In this post, we will go through the user flow of an auto accepted order.
For more context on what does auto accept order mean, refer to the details below.
- When auto accept order config is toggled ON, this means that all delivery orders made by customers will be automatically accepted by the Delivery Platform itself.
- When auto accept order config is toggled OFF, this means that all delivery orders made by customers will need to be manually accepted by the cashier first. Thereafter, it will be accepted by the Delivery Platform. For more information, you can refer to Handling manual accept orders on the POS
- This setting cannot be toggled from EPOS side. You will need to contact your Delivery Platform Account Manager for more information.
- GrabFood, GrabMart, Deliveroo & Foodpanda have Auto Accept function
1. To access the delivery module on the POS, click on the bell button at the Sales page
2. Click on the “Delivery” tab to access the Delivery module
3. When an order has been made by customer, the order will flow into the “PENDING CONFIRMATION” column. The order status will be shown as “Accepted”, as the order has been accepted by the Delivery Platform.
4. User will click on that particular order, and the order details will be shown.
5. User will click on the “Send to Kitchen” button to acknowledge the order, and the order receipt and kitchen receipt will be printed out.
If user wants to skip this step, he can do so by enabling the Auto Send to Kitchen Config on the backend. This means that user does not need to manually acknowledge the order. Once this config is enabled, the order receipt and kitchen receipt will be automatically printed out once an order has been accepted by the Delivery Platform. For more information on how to enable this config, refer to Configure Auto Send to Kitchen for Delivery Orders.
6. Once the order has been confirmed, it will flow into the “CONFIRMED” column.
7. If the user wishes to reprint the receipt, simply click on the “Print Receipt” button.
Note: The “Print Label” button is only applicable to users with a barcode printer, and wish to print out add-on products