Overview

This article explains how to create a Facebook Page from your computer or mobile device. Anyone with a Facebook profile can create a Page. A Facebook Page helps you manage your professional presence on Facebook, build your brand or business, grow your audience, and connect with followers.

Create a Facebook Page from your computer

To create a Facebook Page on your computer:

  1. Log in to Facebook. Once logged in, you’ll see your News Feed.
  2. Click Pages on the left. This opens your Pages dashboard.
  3. Below Your Pages and profiles, click Create new Page. If you don’t see this option, scroll down in the Pages section.
  4. Enter the Page name and select a Category that best describes your Page.
  5. Click Create Page.
  6. If you want to customize your Page, you can add your Bio, a profile picture, and a cover photo.

Create a Facebook Page from your mobile device

To create a Facebook Page using the Facebook app on your mobile device:

  1. Open the Facebook app.
  2.  Tap Menu in the top left of Facebook.
  3. Tap Pages.
  4. At the top left, tap Create.
  5. Enter your Page name, and tap Next.
  6. Search for a category or choose one of the Popular categories.
  7. Tap Create.
  8. To Finish setting up your Page, you can enter your Bio, Contact information, Location, and Hours.
  9. To Customize your Page, you can add a profile picture and a cover photo.
  10. To Build your Page audience, tap Invite friends.
  11. If you want to get notifications about your page, turn on Page notifications on your profile.
  12. Tap Done.

Overview

A Meta business portfolio (formerly called Business Manager) is a tool that lets you manage your Facebook Pages, ad accounts, and other business assets in one place. You can require that people who access your business portfolio turn on two-factor authentication — an extra security step that requires a verification code in addition to a password each time they log in from an unrecognized device.

When you turn on this requirement, everyone it applies to must set up two-factor authentication on their personal Facebook account before they can access the business portfolio. You can share how to turn on two-factor authentication for Facebook accounts with people in your business portfolio so they know how to set it up.

Who can turn on the two-factor authentication requirement

Only people with full control of the business portfolio can turn on or turn off the two-factor authentication requirement. Full control means the person has permission to manage all settings, access, billing, and assets in the business portfolio.

When is two-factor authentication automatically required for a Meta business portfolio?

The two-factor authentication requirement works differently depending on how long ago your business portfolio was created:

  • Business portfolios less than 90 days old: Two-factor authentication is optional. A person with full control can choose to turn it on for admins only, for everyone, or leave it off.
  • Certain business portfolios more than 90 days old: For security reasons, Meta automatically requires two-factor authentication for some business portfolios that are more than 90 days old. If this applies to your business portfolio, you cannot turn off the requirement.

How to turn on or turn off the two-factor authentication requirement

  1. Go to Settings in Meta Business Suite (the central hub for managing your business assets on Facebook and Instagram).
  2. Select Business portfolio info.
  3. Scroll down to the Business options section.
  4. Select the dropdown menu next to Two-factor authentication.
  5. Choose who the requirement applies to:
    • Admins only — Only people with full control of the business portfolio must use two-factor authentication.
    • Everyone — All people with any level of access to the business portfolio must use two-factor authentication.
    • No one — Turns off the two-factor authentication requirement. (This option is not available if Meta has automatically required two-factor authentication for your business portfolio.)
  6. Confirm your selection. The requirement takes effect immediately. People who have not yet set up two-factor authentication will be prompted to do so the next time they try to access the business portfolio.

Summary

Facebook Pages can be merged if they represent the same business or thing, have the same name and address where applicable, are under the same Business Manager, and the Page being merged is not the primary Page. When merged, the followers, check-ins, and linked groups from the Page being removed are transferred to the Page being kept, while the removed Page’s posts, photos, reviews, ratings, and username are permanently deleted. The merge cannot be undone, so any campaigns linked to the Page being removed should be updated beforehand.

If you have Facebook access to two Facebook Pages, you may be able to merge them if:

  • They have the same name and represent the same thing. If you’d like your Pages to have the same name, you can request a name change for one of your Pages. After the change has been approved and your Pages have the same name, you can request to merge them.
  • They have the same address if they have physical locations.
  • They’re under the same Business Manager account.
  • The Page you want to merge from isn’t the primary Page of a Business Manager account.
You can’t merge:
  • Two Facebook Pages if they’re global Pages.
  • A verified Page into a Page that isn’t verified.
If you have Facebook access to a Page, you can switch into your Page and request to merge two Pages on Facebook. If you have task access to a Page, you can’t merge Facebook Pages.
If your Pages can be merged, your Page followers and check-ins from profiles will be combined. Groups linked to the Page you merge will be migrated to the Page you want to keep. The Page you want to keep will remain unchanged, except for the addition of people who follow the other Page.
Posts, photos, reviews, ratings and the username will be deleted from the Page you merge. The Page that you don’t want to keep will be removed from Facebook and you won’t be able to unmerge it.
Before you request a Page merge, make sure that any campaigns you’re running aren’t pointing to the Page that will be deleted.

Merging your Pages

To merge your Pages:
  1. Log in to Facebook, then click your profile photo in the top right.
  2. Click See all profiles, then select the Page that you want to switch into.
  3. Click your Page’s profile picture in the top right of Facebook.
  4. Click Settings and privacy, then click Settings.
  5. In the left menu, click Page setup.
  6. Next to Merge Pages, click View.
  7. Next to Merge multiple Pages, click Start request.
If you can’t see an option to merge Pages, it means that your Pages aren’t eligible to be merged.
Was this article helpful?
YesNo
Mail Us